Hello 2016!

It’s been a quiet second half of 2015 for me here at wordpress.  A lot has happened towards the end of 2015, all in God’s timing and grace.

I started learning and practicing brush calligraphy or modern calligraphy with the discovery of using those amazing brush pens.  And it was truly a grace and a gift that I can use that new hobby and passion in lettering/writing to share the good news to people via my instagram account @djletters.  The instagram account started off as my “shop” account which later turned into my lettering account. (:  Hope to see you there! My shop account: @shop_pixiesnstardust

Then at work, what I have been praying for, God delivered in His own time and His own ways.  Never had I imagined that it could end like this but it ended really amazing and beautiful.  Truly, His thoughts and His ways are not ours and He knows BEST – taking care of each sheep in His flock, not letting a sparrow fall without His knowing.  TRULY AMAZING FATHER! (: I may be out of job in a few days but He has secured me for the days to come and opened new doors and ways for me.  As the reading from Isaiah today greeted me declared:

See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland. – Isaiah 43:19 NIV

Now I’ll be getting more free time than I used to and I am praying that I will be able to use them properly – for the fundraising for World Youth Day this coming July, for practicing and using my passions – lettering & writing – for His glory and for earning income and for the important matters in life.  Truly 2015 has pushed me, led me and shown me how to walk by faith and not by sight and I pray that He will sustain me to do that this year as well.  Prayers and desires in my heart I lift up to the Lord and though some of them seem impossible, I hold on to His faithfulness and His great ability to work in the impossibles of my life.

HAVE A WONDERFUL AND BLESSED 2016 EVERYONE!!!

Share your thoughts... :)

