My Place of Safety

I had a rough Tuesday night.  Since I posted an ad selling my old phone, there was this sneaky inquirer who insisted to meet up instead of me shipping the phone to him.  I prayed about it and I felt disturbed.  For one, this person never gave me his name (I don’t even know if he’s a he or she).  Second, even if we’re meeting in a crowded place in the morning, I don’t feel secure at all.  So when I decided to call it off, this person started sending me foul SMS… calling me names etc.  I replied with respect at first, stating the reason why I feel uneasy meeting up because of the lack of information this person is giving when he already have information of my bank details where he should deposit the payment (as I do not trust myself in distinguishing fraudulent currency to real ones and it’s not just a few hundreds…).  He replied to my reason with 3 really bad SMS, I was so furious I wanted to cry.  I didn’t reply anymore, screen captured the messages to show a friend and then deleted it.  I prayed… really prayed because I was mad and then I was scared.  If this person is a part of some big underground or criminal group I might be in trouble cos they have my full name, mobile # and bank acct #.  Goodness, what media do to your imagination! It was disturbing.  I prayed, and out of fear all I uttered were verses I could remember about the Lord being my fortress, my hiding place, my shield.  I don’t even know if they’re really verses or I read them some place else.  Then I fell asleep.

Wednesday morning, my phone greeted me with this daily verse –

The name of the Lord is a fortified tower; the righteous run to it and are safe. ~ Proverbs 18:10

Always grateful, always in awe. ♥

Share your thoughts... :)

