Made To Praise

This morning, I was driving very lousily and I felt my energy drain because I was fighting to be good and to feel good.  Thankfully, I am blessed with an extended family who knows exactly what to say in moments like these for me – truly instruments of God.  In all my searching and craving for God’s Word and receiving all these Word, I have forgotten to praise.  I was too focused on understanding the Word, of trying to keep up with it and live it out that I have left out an important recipe in my walk with God – to praise.  After all, we are all made to praise God. 🙂  Only after that revelation was I able to feel better and only when I started praising and humming did I feel my heart lighten and the lousy morning turn into a productive day.  Thank YOU LORD! ♥

Share your thoughts... :)

