Second-Guessing

I notice that look
I disregard it
I shake off the feeling
Of enjoying it

I heard what she said
About you and me
Laugh off the thought
The meaning behind it

And we go round and round in circles
Second-guessing ourselves
Thinking might be, hoping may be
Not truly wanting to dissuade ourselves

Sometimes I feel like
You’re running away
Or maybe I’m haunted
By imaginary days

Is this avoidance
The fear of dismay
To fight off feelings
For prudence’s sake

And we go round and round in circles
Second-guessing ourselves
Thinking might be, hoping may be
Not truly wanting to dissuade ourselves

Maybe it’s time to simply let it go
Enjoy what comes and cry for moments gone
Been reading minds and stares and smiles
I’ve failed too many times don’t want to fail this time

And we go round and round in circles
Second-guessing ourselves
Thinking might be, hoping may be
Not truly wanting to dissuade ourselves

©djklmnopi 11:53 12.01.14

Share your thoughts... :)

