13

Thirteen
Falling on a Friday
Black Cat
And walking under triangles
Seems I have a thing
For what they deem unlucky

Thirteen
It doesn’t matter
I wear it proud.
It’s my lucky number.
Like eight and nine
Or seven even for some.

Thirteen
Why did I choose you
Or was it
You have drawn me
In to your magical charm
A spell, we’re bounded

Thirteen
I’m sticking by you
Superstitions,
Never believing them
Choices I make,
And I am choosing you
©djklmnopi 08.20.14

I heard it’s National Poetry Day on WordPress, so posting an entry for it. 😉

Share your thoughts... :)

