My Heart Sings

Perfeclty Flawed © 08.10.13

There’s a song that my heart is singing
A song that gives my life meaning
Shouts of joy so overwhelming
Praises I raise to the Almighty Being

Once in darkness I was wandering
Lost, confused, kept on stumbling
Caught on dead ends and cliff-hangings
Uncertain future that keeps evaporating

A voice so still, I heard it calling
Red droplets from above keep falling
A light from faint to bright keeps glowing
My feet, towards it, start moving

Sunshine never felt so inviting
Flowers never smelled as pleasing
Hope never been solid and enduring
‘Til that fateful day my Saviour caught me

So my heart will keep rejoicing
Until the day of my Saviour’s coming
I will bask in the light of His mercy
And of His passion, of His love for me.

02.06.14 09:35 ©djklmnopi

Share your thoughts... :)

