No Pressure, My Pleasure

Me thinks writing is the best profession out there.  Let me count the ways.

You get to manage your own time, express yourself, let your imagination roam wild and free, learn new things so you can write or incorporate them to what you’re writing, and you’re not limited or boxed to just one profession, or even confined in one workplace.  You can go wherever you want to be and write – you can be a teacher now while writing by the school park then a mom next week while writing by the cafe outside a grocery store then a little girl building sand castles while writing by the beach the next month and so on.  Oh, the endless possibilities!    You have the opportunity to influence people, connect with them, inform them, inspire them and encourage them.  And there are no age restrictions, no medical exams, as long as you have the words, the imagination, the inspiration and the resources to write. – a pen and paper at its minimum.

Okay, maybe it being a profession will involve a certain pressure to submit and meet deadlines but every person who loves to write knows that when the inspiration hits you – you can be up 24 hours and writing and not feel stressed out, tired of course because your body needs rest but your mind, that mind is jumping around bursting with energy!    And when you see your finished product – like a proud parent holding his child – that certain joy!

No, I’m not a professional writer, not yet.  Writing is my hobby. 🙂 And that doubles the joy! 😀 No pressure, my pleasure. 😉

How about you – what’s your ‘no pressure, my pleasure’ story? 😉 Do share.

Signature 1

3 thoughts on “No Pressure, My Pleasure

  1. Hmm…well, I managed to recently published two books which are on my blog home page below the story of my journey. I still don’t feel like a writer, ironically. All I want is my health back. This would be my greatest achievement. Best wishes though; I wish you a great author some day 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts... :)

