Peaceful Wait…

Peacefully waiting is the verb, but what do you call the waiting that is peaceful?

It’s something I’ve been enjoying for a few months now.  I am surprised, at first, to find that I am no longer fretting or complaining about what is taking so long.  The surprise turns into gratitude and of praises for our Lord for He has given me this sense of peace.  It has been a long road of getting here, and I wouldn’t have gotten here if I did not acknowledge the fact that I NEED IT, ASKED FOR IT and SOUGHT AFTER IT. (Matthew 7:7-8)

The mind never ceases to ask questions, to provoke, to deceive, to reason out.  The heart never ceases to yearn, to desire, to want, to feel.  There were moments I wanted to just shut them up.  Now, I welcome them with whatever they want to do, with the confidence that He has already provided the answer and these things I go through are just small bumps and are needed for me to draw closer to Him and to better understand and appreciate what He is going to do for me.  The desire and the questions are still there, but a sense of calm patience has overtaken.  If I have to put into words the feeling, it’s like being told, “Wait, my princess, the wait will be so worth it.  For now, enjoy the gifts I am giving you.” And yes, there are so many blessings that might have been overshadowed if I have gotten what I have desired.

Truly, the Lord’s ways and plans are beyond anyone.  (Isaiah 55:8-9).  And His plans for me are full of hope and is beautiful.  (Jeremiah 29:11).  Nothing to fret but in all things to have the heart and wait for Him, to provide, to bless, to come. (Psalm 27:14).  And these, I really love… Look at the birds of the sky, the lilies of the field, look around at how He has taken care of them (Matthew 6:25-34).

Share your thoughts... :)

