All is Fun That Ends in Laughter

Laughter.  Not only the best medicine.  Not only music to the ears.  Laughter, for me, is my lifeline.  As long as I can laugh, I am alive, I will sure to live on.  To laugh is not insanity or craziness, it’s my outlet.  As long as I can find something to laugh about – my boo-boo’s, funny stories, corny jokes, amusing events – I know that my life is worth-living.

God loves a cheerful giver.  And I believe He also loves the person who can laugh about trials, not because it’s funny or he’s trying to get away with it by laughing, but because he lifted it up to Him and laugh at how great and wonderful God’s sense of humor is and trusting He will surely deliver.

Haunted by a sin, trapped by a fear, one need only to pray, to call on God, to rejoice in Him and watch how wonderful things turn out.  And the result, you’ll laugh about it – how eaten up you’ve been by your sins and fears, how you’ve forgotten you have a BIG GOD who is ALWAYS in control and how you’ve stressed yourself, growing wrinkles by thinking too much and wallowing in your problems.

Laugh.  Laughter normally won’t solve the problem, but it gives your life a push, it makes you feel life is good after all, and it makes you feel good inside.  From there, shifting your focus from your situation and lightening up a bit, you will view yourself better, and find it in your heart the strength to keep going.  Because, after all, all is well that ends well and all is fun that ends in laughter.

Share your thoughts... :)

