Follow Your ♥

Hasty.  While most girls are stereotyped as fickle-minded, I happen to fall in the category of ‘impatient/hasty’.  I am not fickle, I was pretty consistent with being hasty, prudence was not in my vocabulary.  I was not rushed, but I was rushing with my choices.

For years I’ve been going around in circles, not learning my lessons.  If you’ve seen ‘Tangled’ (I ♥ that movie), there’s a scene where Rapunzel was having extreme happy-sad moments: one minute running around all excited and the next crying and sulking.  I laughed at that scene, it was funny, but most of all, it reminded me of myself.

I have to hit the brakes.

It’s time to set the fine line with following one’s heart to making hasty decisions.  The desire of the heart can be deceiving.  The devil knows your desires and will use it against you.  Unlike the princesses in fairy tales, I do not have that much margin for error, no prince charming (yet) to save my fall, no fairy godmother to fix broken pieces.  It is still best to follow one’s heart.  And anyone who tells you to do so advises well.  However, following one’s heart requires patience, prudence and a lot of prayer.  Only then can God protect your desire and in His time fulfill it.

Share your thoughts... :)

